Image

Resolutions absolution

Promises are made to be broken. And so are new year’s resolutions. Truly,  it is easier to write down pledges at the start of every year but more difficult to actually make a follow through. One reason could be people tend to make outrageous promises at the beginning of every year. Courage reaches its peak whenever an old year is about to bid farewell – perhaps fueled by elation, a surge of adrenaline, or simply of alcohol coursing through the veins. But when the thrill fades, so does the determination to keep on one’s promises.

This year, I ought to make it uncomplicated.  I promise to really try to write or post something on this blog regularly.  It could be as simple as a photo, random thoughts or a quote that interests me. Or it could also be a little bit more elaborate as an approved press release. 

I hope I can live up to this pledge. I’m crossing my fingers.

 

About Ira Martin

They say women marry men who look like their dad. Or at least, similar in attitude and values. My father is a (retired) professional banker who's very family-oriented. So is my husband.

Leave a Reply

